Yes another cable question

Bruinsrme

Look at bluejean cable, rhino cable, better cables (more expensive), and the revelation cables sold at av123.com.

http://www.av123.com/products_category_brand.php?section=cables&brand=27

Radio Shack has some nice new cables at different price points if you want to shop at a store. I bought some of their best cables because they seemed to be in the class of those above and I was in a hurry and the Shack is near my house.

These internet direct cables should give you better value than monster and not cost kilobucks like the cables you read about in TAS.

B... I know this does you no good considering you and I just chatted about this but thought I would throw it out here anyway for everyone else.

Some audio stores will custom make them. I had mine specially made. They are 30 feet long. Cost me some $90.00

The guys over at HT Spot speak highly of Better Cables Silver Serpents (I think they're around $80-90\set)... I have no firsthand experience with them, myself, but these guys really know their video and PQ. As for myself, I went with Blue Jeans (around $45, if memory serves), and have no complaints.

When I go with Digital Satellite (waiting for local channel availability), I will probably go with a better sat. receiver with component-out, move the Blue Jeans to it, and spring for the Better Cables for the DVD player...

Chuck,

nearly all my interconnects and video cables are BC and they are very nice and the construction is outstanding. This is not to mention the people at BC are on the same level of the people at SVS and Paul and his team at hometheaterspot.

I have no complaints and only praise for BC. But at the tune of $600 for what I want I am looking at some alternatives.

$600.00 for some video cables? O pleeeeeeze! Can you image the markup. There is no way any cables cost a manufacture that much to produce that it requires that kind of mark up. Not for that lenght anyway.

That is pure BS marketing horse shat.