Signal Technologies Power Cord

artto

Anyone familiar with Signal Technologies power cord? Is it any good? Whats the MSRP? I can't seem to find anything on it. A guy I'm looking at buying a Music Hall SACD player from wants to through this in on the deal to keep the price up.

I received 2 Signal Cable MagicPower PowerAC Cords last week for my two power amps... the build quality is excellent, and the price is way lower than some of the higher-end power chords. Can I tell a difference? Not sure... I just got these two amps, and I did not have a chance to become familiar with them before plugging in the Signals.

The website is www.signalcable.com Mine arrived within a week.

I've been using one for about 6 months now. It did seem to open up the top end a bit and mellow out the mids some with my old SS amp. Since I used to use that amp crossed over at 90Hz, I don't know what the cable could have for the bass.

I do know that on this Dared amp I'm using for the moment, the bass is very tight and full. Maybe the cable has something to do with it. Who knows?

It is a very well made cable however!! 9.gif

You can kinda see it in this picture.

signal.jpg

Tony, the seller said Signal Technologies. I'm not into this power cord thang (isn't that supposed to be for guitar players? LOL). As you know, I'm an advocate of acoustics first. I just don't have any reference for pricing on this power cord & was wondering what, if anything, anyone else knew about it since the seller seems to think it's worth something & wants to include it in the deal.

I'm well aware that the Music Hall Maverick is made by Shanling in China. Quite frankly, I've heard & read nothing but good things about about it. You're the first one with anything negative to say about it.