Apple iPad experts - Help Please

richieb

So I'm researching an amplifer (imagine that) click a site then immediately screen goes to blue and - 

"Warning!! iOS crash report

Due to third party on your phone?ios has crashed.

Contact support for immediated fix"

First this is an iPad not an iPhone, the header box for this "fix" is http://funnyquote.info

I have not gone to this site for fear of infecting my iMac.

My iPad is locked solid, nothing, even after shutting off several times. But I can still play solitare.

Blue warning screen is all that shows and the screen is totally unresponsive to the touch.

Experts - any ideas - please.

Thanks

• Like 1

I am a recent Ipad convert and I have never seen that happen.  There have been several IOS updates in the last couple of months, maybe that is in response to what happened with your ipad.

I am NOT an expert or authority on IOS, but it really sounds like you got hit with a computer virus, the kind Apple IOS is NOT supposed to get.

So I'm researching an amplifer (imagine that) click a site then immediately screen goes to blue and -

"Warning!! iOS crash report

Due to third party on your phone?ios has crashed.

Contact support for immediated fix"

First this is an iPad not an iPhone, the header box for this "fix" is http://funnyquote.info

I have not gone to this site for fear of infecting my iMac.

My iPad is locked solid, nothing, even after shutting off several times. But I can still play solitare.

Blue warning screen is all that shows and the screen is totally unresponsive to the touch.

Experts - any ideas - please.

Thanks

Most likely, you found a virus/malicious site. I'd first try a soft reset by holding your power and home button until you see the Apple logo. After that, it should reboot and I'd then go into settings, go to Safari settings, and reset the history and website data. Had to do that once before on my wife's iPad and it worked just fine after that.