Klipsch Sub 12 vs R-112SW

algernonIp

Hello everyone, 

I am considering an upgrade for my Energy esw-8.

Now I am considering buying the R-112SW, however I have not been able to find many reviews on it.

I have heard the Sub 12 in action which I liked a lot in terms of power, and they seem to be pretty similar to me (Keep in mind that I am not an expert in this field, so if I'm missing something please forgive me). Looking at the specs sheets (Sub 12) (R-112SW) it seems that

the main differences between the two are:

• 650 watts vs 600 watts dynamic power in favor of the sub 12
  • 24Hz-120Hz vs 24Hz-125Hz frequency response in favor of the R-112SW
  • Bash vs All digital amplifier for the sub 12 and the R-112SW respectively
  • Output:
    • Max continuous output sub 12: 117 dB @30 Hz 1/8 space 1 meter
    • Max acoustic output R-112SW: 118 dB
  • (Down-fire vs Front-fire for the sub 12 and the R-112SW respectively)
  • (Copper Cerametalic woofer for the R-112SW)

My sub-questions are:

1. How important is the dynamic power for the overall performance?
  2. Same for the frequency response (especially considering that the difference in frequency is in the higher end)
  3. What is the difference between Bash and All Digital and which performs better?
  4. Is the output information given on both spec sheets comparable? and if yes, which one has a higher significance (and thus gives the edge to the respective subwoofer)?
  5. Does the material of the woofer make a difference in sound/performance

and then my main question is of course:

In terms of performance, which of the two is better?

The Receiver I am using is the Denon AVR-1912 (will probably upgrade in the future, but I don't know within what time-frame)