"Tubes Rule Klipsch" Bumper sticker(s)

Triode Pete

Received my 2 bumper stickers in the mail from Klipsch for entering the Storyteller contest. I asked the better half what I should do with the stickers. After hearing that I didn't win the contest, she said "Throw em away". I had a better idea so I threw one of them on the back glass of my minivan next to a sticker I picked up at the Stereophile (NYC) show in May. See attached jpeg.

I think they go together well!

Audios,

Pete

For those who are bored or are slightly interested in my true Storyteller story, here it is;

The K-horn Road Trip!

Im a licensed Professional Engineer. Im supposed to think and act in a conservative, logical and effective manner. How do you explain the reason for travelling 2,500 miles round trip in a cramped minivan to pick-up a pair of speakers? Not any ordinary pair of speakers, but a pair of mighty Klipschorns!

I guess it started when I was about 8 years old and my older brothers (age 18 & 19) were into hi-fi. They each had purchased a pair of JBL L-100 monitors hooked up to massive Mac & Crown gear. One of their friends then purchased a pair of Klipsch Cornwalls and they compared the two models side by side. Sitting in the background as a casual observer, after numerous offerings of music, the judgment was determined; Klipsch is Best! As time went by and I grew into my late teens, my brothers friend upgraded to Rosewood Klipschorns. I will never forget hearing that magical K-horn sound the very first time, Wow, Live Music!

When I graduated from Engineering School, I purchased my brothers friends Cornwalls from him and picked up some decent used gear to power them. Fellow employees & friends, including my future brother-in-law George, would come over to my apartment just to hear that life-like Klipsch sound. Also, the best parties and party music would be pumped from that Klipsch Cornwall system.