Want a system for HT and listening to various music

Hard 21

I have no experience, but when I hear something that sounds good I think I know it and know I like it.

I have quite a bit of money saved up and want to get everything I need at the same time (a year down the road when I get married). Nothing just outrageous, but I'm gonna try not to be cheap either. Realistic, good suggestions would be appreciated.

"Whats your budget? A full RF-7 sytem would be great if you could afford it / have the space for it."

Sure a full-on 7 series system is nice, but it all depends on budget, room constraints, ht / multichannel, sacd or dvd-audio and the list goes on...

First we must define a rough budget, and also how much space you have to work with. Whether or not you require all the equipment or have some equipment now. Whether or not you are willing to buy used equipment and / or speakers to save money. Direct view television? Projector or plasma?

----------------

On 3/29/2004 10:36:52 PM michael hurd wrote:

"Whats your budget? A full RF-7 sytem would be great if you could afford it / have the space for it."

Sure a full-on 7 series system is nice, but it all depends on budget, room constraints, ht / multichannel, sacd or dvd-audio and the list goes on...

First we must define a rough budget, and also how much space you have to work with. Whether or not you require all the equipment or have some equipment now. Whether or not you are willing to buy used equipment and / or speakers to save money. Direct view television? Projector or plasma?

My budget is maybe close to 10 grand (although I hope I can get some great stuff for less than that). I hope that that'll include a TV, (not plasma, but pretty nice size). I'd rather have all new equipment. The space I have to work with is unknown right now, but I doubt it'll be very big (gotta get a small house if I'm gonna have the finer things in life). I have no equipment now, except for DVD/VCR.