Desperate need for advice on an AMP for my HT

Lpusedyou

I am fairly new to the whole world of home theater audio as I've only had the system in my signature for almost a year now. I understand the basic pros of having an amp but I guess I'm just not sure how much power I need exactly. I definitely use my system for HT primarily and only some music here and there (probably like 80/20).

I currently power all of my speakers, except the self powered sub, using the Pioneer VSX-1020K receiver. It is rated at 110 watts per channel at 8 ohms. I currently have the front RF-82 towers bi-amped to utilize the unused rear surround channels since I am only running 5.1. I would say I listen to my system at a medium volume most of the time (master volume on the Pioneer at -28 to -34). However, if I'm pretty psyched about a new movie or CD then I crank it up (master volume at about -15 to -22). While I don't hear clipping or any distortion I guess I just expect a little more punch and boom (sorry to use layman's terms) from my system. It sounds good for sure but it just leaves me wondering if I should be using an amp like some of you HT enthusiasts and really be blown away.

Finally to my question haha. Sorry I just wanted to give all the background info I could so that you didn't have to ask a million questions and wait on my response, etc. I'm an avid craigslister and buyer of used equipment to avoid ridiculously high retail prices. So based on your advice, I plan to purchase one of the amps listed below and I was hoping you could offer me some insight as for which one would be the best for me. I really only plan on using the amp to power the front 3 speakers but only because I don't think the rear Polks need it. Any opinion on that would be great as well.

Adcom GFA-6000: $225

http://phoenix.craigslist.org/nph/ele/2513108431.html

Adcom GFA-5500: $300

http://phoenix.craigslist.org/evl/ele/2562714442.html

CARVER PM-1200: $395