too good to be true?

fec

yeah - always the thrill of the ****** mixed with the guilt of being almost - well - greedy or something. I'm still a newbie in this klipsch love affair. Now have a pair of heresy 1's and this acadamy. I think if I can find some forte's over the next month or two, I will quit and be happy!

• Like 1

quote:

Originally posted by fec:

I think if I can find some forte's over the next month or two, I will quit and be happy!

that's what i said w/ my 1 pair of cornwalls back in '81 Biggrin.gif

------------------

Klipsch KLF 30 (front), KLF C7, Cornwall I (rear)

Velodyne HGS-18 sub woofer

Monsterbass 400 sub interconnect/Monster MCX-2 biwire & Z1 cable

Marantz SR-8000 receiver

Sony DVP-C650D 5-disk cd/dvd player

Sony Trinitron 27" stereo tv

Toshiba hi-fi stereo vcr

Technics dual cassette deck

Scientific Atlanta Explorer 2100 digital cable box

Monster HTS1000 PowerCenter

Boa's Listenin Lounge:

Klipsch RF-3, RC-3

Monster MCX-1 Biwire

Sony STR-DE935 a/v receiver

Kenwood KR-9600 AM/FM stereo receiver (vintage 1975)

Russound AB-2 receiver switch to RF-3

Teac PD-D1200 5-disk cd changer

Technics SL-1950 turntable/AT LS500 cartridge

rock on!

Sooooo, you're the one! Congrats...I missed that buy, by an early lunch break Friday.cwm2.gif Should you deem that oak finish unacceptable, contact me at BR549. Previous Academy prices have ranged from $175-$600+

Great Buy...Wes

Check out this current auction price for Chorus II's in Knoxville,TN: http://cgi.ebay.com/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1266599781. I suspect the Snipes are lurkin on this one!

This message has been edited by ShapeShifter on 08-26-2001 at 12:22 PM