New Logitech PC Speakers

JerrySVT

Could you provide a link to that review or scan it and post it here? I find it hard to beleive thatn ANY reviewer out there would feel safe about his job so much as to say sometihng else smoked Klipsch. That is just too dangerous to your career... did he work for LogiTech? LoL!

------------------

-justin

I am an amateur, but if it is professional help you want email Amy or call her toll free: 1-888-554-5665

http://www.fortunecity.com/campus/berry/88/

First of all the conditions were logitech vs klipsch in a side by side comparison. Catch, logitech controlled songs, volume, setup, and probably other factors I can't think of. Ears is right, for $200 it isn't easy to "smoke the pros". And to beat them in volume AND sound quality(not just one), they'll have to sell their speakers for a cost that won't allow them to make much of a profit, which most companies aren't willing to do.

I'm assuming they were playing really low bass at high volumes where the 8" on the z series has the advantage in quality, probably not output.

I'll be first in line to buy these Logitechs, because I'm sure they don't totally sell out there customers after one year. Meanwhile, I have 4 satellites, and 2 subwoofers with no amp to push them, and why should I pay $161 for a replacement sub/amp when I can get this whole set for ~$140

~$140 where?

Are you talking about the new Logitech speakers?Ah maybe you can get them at cost!Ah well in this case the Logitechs should be a tremendous value.

I saw the preview pics and the systems looks mighty good.Hope to see them soon in Canada.

TheEAR(s) Now theears

I tried to get some real stats on these things just for comparison, I got this reply (I wonder why they didn't answer):

Thank you for using Logitech's Electronic Technical Support. The following information has been submitted by our technical staff in response to your original question. You may wish to print this out and/or save this on your computer.