Wow, replacment feet/grills are EXPENSIVE but I love these speakers!

Dome

Just recently purchased a pair of RF-3's. Boy am I excited. This is my 2nd Klipsch purchase, the first being the original v2-400 ProMedias about 2 or so years ago. I am currently putting together my first HT setup. In a few months I will get the RC-3II center and then probably next summer I will get the surrounds (or should I get surrounds first do you think?). I am a college student so I have to space the purchases out a bit so I can eat hehe Wink.gif

I am extreamly happy with these speakers, I don't think that I could have done better in this price range. The other speakers I had considered were a set of Infinity (IL30's I think), but those things pale in comparison to the RF-3's.

But man, replacement feet or grills are outragous for these things. The pair I got was actually floor model speakers from a local SoundTrack (300ea, opposed to the RF-3II which are 400ea) and they did not come with any of the feet, but I just figured I could get them from Klipsch for a small price. These things are $8 bucks a piece, which is no big deal if you only need one or two, but thats $64 to get all of them for two speakers! <sigh> Maybe I'll just make my own or something. One of the speakers has a peg broken off the grill too, not really that big of a deal though, especially since replacement grills are $48 a piece!

Oh well, I still love these speakers though :D

This message has been edited by Dome on 12-09-2001 at 03:16 AM

I'm going to be using a Marantz SR-5200. You might consider it as well. I was also looking at the Onkyo 595 and Denon 2802, but the dealer swayed me towards the Marantz as a better value, which seems true at least on paper. I still think the Onkyo 595 is a very good receiver though. I'm going to Texas A&M; I'm actually still living in the dorm for another semester so the RF-3 II's may be a bit of overkill for a while cwm1.gif. Do you have an apartment?