Custom 3's verses I-buds

Coytee

I'm new to the Ipod world. Bought it yesterday & put some stuff on it last night. Listened to it today while waiting on something.

Might be important to note, I ripped in WAV format, converted to Itunes loseless & error corrected so I think/hope I've the the highest quality sound I can muster on the unit.

Enter my question: I was listening to David Gilmour's DVD that I ripped. I was listening to Echos. The song sounded good but when they started to get into jam mode (as in creshendo), the sound in the ear buds started to distinctly distort.

I had the volume on the Ipod at what I think was 3/4 but I'm not sure (during the low volume parts). As the volume of the song increased, I actually went into my volume control and turned it down two different times, ending up at about 50% volume (only a guess for conversation sake)

What I'm wondering about is the distortion on the Ipod buds. I guess I won't know until I actually try the Custom 3's (in shipping now), but will they do the same thing the Ibuds did or was this distortion electronic?

Seeing as no one probably knows the answer, I'll report back when I find out.

By the way... has anyone seen the killer file job Amy has done on her fingernails? [*-)]

[:|]

Richard, the Custom 1's will walk all over i-Buds period. The Custom 3's will be like going from a pair of those out of the back of the van speakers to your Jubs[:o] LOL

I have been bitten by the portable bug for the last year and now have a pleathora of DAPs, LOD's, Amps, IEM's and phones[:$] Here is a shot of my current portable rig which until I get a pair of Custom 3's I'm driving UE .5 EB's[;)]

post-18681-1381936771541_thumb.jpg

What I'm wondering about is the distortion on the Ipod buds. I guess I won't know until I actually try the Custom 3's (in shipping now), but will they do the same thing the Ibuds did or was this distortion electronic?

Seeing as no one probably knows the answer, I'll report back when I find out.