Are the Klipsch RF 10 's too short?

ZASKARK

Hello I am new to the Klipsch Community and planning on building a new home theater after I got rid of my bose( Bad Overall Speaker Equipment) system. I am specifically looking at floor standing speakers. I did some research and found that the Kilpsch RF-10 is best choice for my budget. I am building a home theather that I plan for listing to music more than movies (so I will add surround sound speakers and a center speaker later on). I am a little concerned with the height of the speakers being that they are on 34" tall (about 3 feet). If there is anyone on this forum that has these speakers or have had experinced them before please let me know what I should expect from them. Thanks for your response

My Heresies are slanted back (Many Heresy owners do this; Many of the speakers came and do come with slanted risers).

Mine are ~19" tall.

When you are seated in your couch, or whatever furniture you will use; I believe you want the HF sound at ear level for the best experience.

(Works for me!)

This positioning varies by personal preference; but remember when seated; your ears are generally much lower then when standing...

(You could always tilt your speakers back slightly if necessary....)

Remember the farther away you are from the speakers; The more sound field movement is induced by a very small adjustment. (At 5 feet away, if it is ear level; ten feet away it is way above your ears)....

Good Luck.

What is your SEATED ear height? It should be very close to the height of the tweeter, as it is the most directional sound. Bass is very non-directional, but treble is not.

Measure your seated ear height and see if it is an inch or two from the measured tweeter height of the speaker. Keep in mind if you are using a recliner, that you measure in the reclined mode, if that is your preferred mode. It is mine!! [<:o)]

Let us know,

Dennie