Is there a 5.1 satellite receiver?

m00n

Do 5.1 satellite receivers exist? If so, can anyone point me at one? I am very interested in reading about them. I have seen there is one brand that claims dolby digital.

------------------

the m00n system

RF-3II Front floors

RC-3II Center

RS-3II Surrounds

RSW-12 Subwoofer

Harman Kardon AVR 520

Toshiba SD 3205 DVD

Samsung 27" Flatscreen

c>Microsoft XBOXc>

f>

sort of........ Smile.gif

http://216.37.9.58/ubb/Forum4/HTML/003574.html

------------------

-justin

SoundWise Support

A technical help site created by me and my fellow Klipschers

I am an amateur, if it is professional;

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665 or for an RA# 800-554-7724 ext 5

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150s>

Not really a satellite receiver i'm talking about I know, but I received word from an inside source Smile.gif that my cable company(Charter Comm. in Minnesota) has gotten in about 200 5.1 digital cable boxes and they are testing them now. I'll be first in line to pick one of those bad boys up. Hopefully they start/are broadcasting HBO and such in 5.1. Too bad not all of our channels are digital yet....I can't even use the digital audio out on the cable box I have now to listen to the major affiates.

moon, that's digital cable tv. i've had a scientific atlanta explorer 2001 digital box from TimeWarner for over a year now. it has a coax digital out to run w/ a single rca interconnect to a coax digital input on the receiver.

before that they also offered a pioneer box that has one. but you're at the mercy of the cableco as to when/if they get the boxes.