Adire Tempest or SVS Ultra......?

tpg

• Replies 49
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I would say the home made sonosub. not because you will get a whole bunch more performance, but that you will save a bundle.

------------------

-justin

SoundWise Support

A technical help site created by me and my fellow Klipschers

I am an amateur, if it is professional;

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665 or for an RA# 800-554-7724 ext 5

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150s>

Blah blah all talk

Alot better then Ultras my a$$,BS and pure lies.

Who says so? Where are the measured comparisons? HUH

Save alot!? BS

The Ultra goes for about $900 the driver itself is almost half the price of the whole sub.SO where do you save alot?

Dont have for the Ultra get a SVS PC-Plus,inexpensive and gets you most of the output and almost all the quality of the Ultra.DIY is going down baby

TheEAR(s) Now theears

This message has been edited by TheEAR on 06-28-2002 at 09:00 PM

I can't speak for the Ultra but I have a dual Tempest sonosub. Cost was about $900 to build including the Hypex amp which was $500. You can get less expensive amps if on a budget.

I'm only pushing 250watts to each driver and here's the specs I've measured @ 1 meter.

16Hz = 110

20Hz = 117

31.5Hz = 127

45Hz = 125

Sub is very tight and accurate whether playing quiet or VERY loud. The depth charges on U-571 LITERALLY shook my neighbors windows 2 houses away!

I couldn't be happier with the way this sub turned out. If you're near Chicago I'd be glad to give you a demo. I'm more than willing to put it up against a pair of Ultras as win or lose I still know my DIY sub kicks major ***!!

After reading the post by theEAR all I can say is he needs to change his name to theFOOT since he's gone and stuck it in his mouth again cwm4.gif