Klipsch speakers vs........

jshep

I am new to klipsch. I have a pair of RF3II speakers with a Denon 3802 and Denon POA-2800 amp. I have not purchased surrounds yet, but it will be all klipsch reference. I also just bought a pair of SB-1's for my bedroom. Before I found klipsch, I had (and still have) my cerwin vega ls-15's. My ears tell me that the Klipsh speakers sound alot more accurate..very musical. My question however is.... anyone here have experience with cerwin's? If so, what are your opinions.

**by the way, the cerwins are now collecting dust in the closet**

Denon 3802

Denon POA-2800

Klipsh RF3II

-----------

Bedroom

Onkyo Receiver

Klipsch SB-1

-----------

Closet

LS-15

Couple more questions. Should probably make them seperate threads....oh well.

Does anyone know the exact specs for the POA-2800?

It sounds great with the 3802...brings out better bass

and a cleaner more dynamic sounds. Does it run class A?

Also, I have a 14 month old daughter. Any suggestions

for babyproofing speakers without moving them off the floor? I saw a thread that mentioned wrapping speaker with yarn. Any other suggestions?

LOL baby proofing scares me...I have a 1 yr old as of tomorrow. I suspect the yarn idea is good.(It will not hurt anything and will in effect make the speaker covers stay on without hurting anything.)

The dennons are very nice with Klipsch. I have the 3802 also.

I would say keeping away too much with my personal biases...( A hem..) To stay within the series that you have or one that your gonna buy all around. The new RF series are fantastic speakers...but do sound different than the heritage line up.

Seems to be a lot of people love the SVS subs..( Something I do not have yet, but looking into myself too.)

Last, but not least, just enjoy your speakers...after all the diagrams what is used as parts, etc., etc., to agnosium..... What matters most.. is what you like too.

Hope this helps.