OT: MIGRAINE HEADACHES

dodger

Greetings:

Some of us here on the Forum get Migraine Headaches. Not fun.

I have tried Injection Imitrex, Imitrex Tablets, Zomig, tablets.

My Doc gave me a couple of samples along with a prescription for Imitrex nasal spray. (contact any /all of your physicians before asking one for a trial)

I battled a Migraine all day, visual effects, louy mood, head aching - ALL of the classic signs.

At 17:15 (5:15) I received my sample. Tried it - tastes like yuck - BUT, I fell asleep for about 90 minutes and other than feeling a little whupped, no headache, mood okay, vision okay. IT WORKED!

So I post this for those that get Migraines as a possible aid for relief. I am not a Doctor, just one who has come to that point in life where I started getting the Migraines.

Please also note that I am not involved with any drug firm, no one in my family is and I am receiving nothing - money, benefits, samples, etc. - for posting this.

Good Luck,

dodger

This is a long story, but this is how I found out that Caffeine cures headaches.

I used to do some computer work for a neurologist friend when I told him I was starting to have bad headaches. He had me go into his office for a full checkup, & after a day of testing, he said nothing was wrong; I was just one of those people that got headaches. But then he asked me if I could do some work for him that night, so I met him at his house, & of course, I had a headache that night. While I was working, he made me an extra strong cup of cappuccino. Within 10 minutes, my headache was gone.

Turns out, at that time, doctors were not allowed to tell patients that caffeine cures headaches, even though it was known in the medical world.

The funny part of this is that the medicine that is advertised as the headache medicine is Excedrin. Take a look at the ingredients. Its loaded with caffeine.

I should also add that Jolt Cola seems to work just as good!

----------------