New here, long time Klipsch owner

gottajam

Newbie here. My beloved KG 5.5 gave out on me a few years ago and were unfortunately replaced with a pair that I now just am not happy with. I have seen a few threads on various forums about the Palladiums. I have become very interested in these. Just saw that they are on sale and it is driving me crazy. I could not afford the P39s but could easily afford the P37s. With a little reshuffling of a different hobby, I could get the P38s.

Unfortunately I could not audition these before I would buy them. But I am certain I would not be disappointed, more likely will be very impressed I think.

Do you guys think the price increase between the 37 to the 38 is worth it? Room is not very big, music 100% (no HT on stereo). LOVED the big clear warm sound of my old KG 5.5. 

Welcome Jam, I'd say go for the P38s. I think they have enough bass to listen to music without subs, where the 37s do need a little help on the low end.

Just curious, where are you located? Maybe someone could demo a set for you.

Newbie here. My beloved KG 5.5 gave out on me a few years ago and were unfortunately replaced with a pair that I now just am not happy with. I have seen a few threads on various forums about the Palladiums. I have become very interested in these. Just saw that they are on sale and it is driving me crazy. I could not afford the P39s but could easily afford the P37s. With a little reshuffling of a different hobby, I could get the P38s.

Unfortunately I could not audition these before I would buy them. But I am certain I would not be disappointed, more likely will be very impressed I think.

Do you guys think the price increase between the 37 to the 38 is worth it? Room is not very big, music 100% (no HT on stereo). LOVED the big clear warm sound of my old KG 5.5. 

I don't know where you planned on buying these speakers but I would for sure call not email for best price from