Chorus I verses Chorus II

artto

I know what the techbical/specification differences are. What's the consenus regarding their sound (differences) and value? I see a lot more Chorus II available on Ebay than Chorus I. I came across a good deal on some Chorus I and was thinking of either using them as mains on the HT with RC7 for center and rear, or possibly as rear/surround on the main Khorn system since I now have a 5 channel MAC AV control center and have been curious about experimenting with surround. On the other hand these may be up for sale.

I have plenty of experience with the Chorus I. They sound good. They are well balanced and smooth. Although the bass is tight, they are kinda lean in the bass department. Much leaner than those large cabinets and woofers would suggest. If used with a sub they sound remarkably good. I like the slightly rawer sound of the Cornwalls and Khorns myself, but that is personal taste.

Andy

Have had my Chorus since 2001 and if you look at my posts, you will not find a negative. They are superfine in all departments at any levelsssss! Now the Chorus II have to be as, or better in other's opinion. How can you go wrong! Put it through the paces and get back with us, please.

I need some de-loot, but they are not going to the block!

I own some Chorus II and they'll rock the house. Plenty of bass! They also do drums real live like. They're some serious speakers! Love to listen to jazz through them too. Some amazing speakers! They'll go to someone else at some point after my heart stops.

I had both at the same time and preferred the II's, using each as a stereo pair that is. More bass with the II's.

The guy I bought them from used KHorn L/R, Chorus II side surrounds and Forte II rear surrounds with a pair of M&K subs.

Keith