Vintage Cornwall Question

Hi All

I came across a pair of 70's cornwalls at a decent price, I think.

First off, what do you all think a good price would be? Everything is original and they are in decent used condition. There are no grilles, the seller is saying that these are "decorator" models and that they didn't have grilles.

I am new to Klipsch and am currently running a pair of RF 82's which I really like but I have become curious about the cornwalls since becoming a member here and reading what everyone has said about the different speakers. I have been thinking that a pair of RF 7's or cornwalls would probably be my next move speaker wise.

My main concern with these cornwalls are that being from the 70's are they going to need a lot of updating? new caps, new crossovers and new drivers? If so what am I looking at in the true cost of these speakers? And at this point is it really worth it? I poked around for a couple minutes on Bob Crites site and looked like to me that the updating would be recomended.

Any input and thoughts would be helpfull, Thanks

here is what a decorator cornwall looks like. this one is from 1976 post some pictures of them and we'll see what they look like. on decorators the woofers usually are faded from no grills. as long as all the drivers work you should be fine. crossovers should be fine also. lots of people here like to get the crossovers rebuilt but their is no hurry on that just sit back and enjoy.

It is true that the decorators came from the factory without grills. They were also without hardwood veneer -- only raw birch plywood. A lot of people painted or stained, or did a lot of similar work. My understanding is that the joints of the plywood sides were butt joints rather than angled. (Addition by edit after looking at the photos -- no riser.)