O.T. The Burial

BEC

The Burial

A young preacher was asked by a funeral director to hold a graveside service for a man who was alone at death.....with no family or friends.  The funeral was held way back in the country...and the young preacher got lost on the way.  When he arrived an hour late, he saw a backhoe and crew, but the hearse was nowhere in sight.  The workmen were eating lunch.  The diligent pastor went to the open grave to find the vault lid in place....but still he poured out his heart and preached an impassioned and lengthy service.

Returning to his car, the young preacher felt that he had done his duty.... and he would leave with a renewed sense of purpose and dedication, in spite of his tardiness.  As he got into his car, he overheard one of the workers talking to another worker:

"I've been putting in septic tanks for 20 years, and I ain't never seen nothing like that before.  Sort of gives new meaning to the term 'Holy Crap'."

Bob

Sorry for the hijack Bob.

m00n,