2nd oldest knownCornwall

khorn58

I tried to win the second oldest cornwall to this group, but was our bid DAM DAM.

I have been looking for years for a mate to mine.

really wanted a match to my early 60 Cornwall. I think i have been asking aropund for abour 3 years hear.

I did get the bidding up to over 960 which was way more than I really wanted to pay.

who ever won if you ever want to sell let me Know.

Yep, that was my brother in law Gilbert. Khorn58 it was really a not a good match to yours, it had the Jensen 15PLL vs. the EV 15WK woofer and the cabinet was not the earlier more ornate style like yours. The smaller midhorn and little woofer hole are totally different as well.

I pondered it as a center but decided to stick with a horn loaded center for my main Khorn's so I didn't bid. I was going to go $1K on it if I did.

What is the S/N of your '60 Cornwall? So Gilbert now has the oldest known pair of Cornwalls (beats my pair by 6 months) and the 2nd oldest Cornwall. With 9 Cornwalls now I would certainly consider him a collector of fine sonic antiquities.

you guys are killing me. I just need one vertical- been chasing this dream for about a year now. And you are counting numbers of pairs and vintages of Cornwalls.

I checked my Name Date yesterday (see general thread) and my patron, Michael the Archangel is also known and the (get this) Protector of Cornwall. I am destined to own more of these sonic beauties. So give me a break if one comes up, will ya?

I've lost two pairs to sales directly on this forum, to say nothing of the Ebay fiascos.

Michael

Khorn:

My appologies, but I have been in love with the Cornwall's since I aquired my first pair, approximately 3 or so years ago, and have become increasingly addicted to their beauty, charm and superior musical qualities ever since. Cornwalls are a true classic speaker IMO, I am forever hopelessly addicted to them.