Deang

• Replies 104
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

"is there a secret handshake or something?"

YES - But if I told you I would have to kill you!! <GRIN>

------------------

It is meet to recall that the Great Green Heron rarely flies upside down in the moonlight - (Foo Ling ca.1900)

thanks for asking dean - i should have my new olympus d510 in the next few days.

i'm assuming u uplode them to a folder created by & by using the software that comes w/ the camera. then when

u do a post just use the file attachment browse function & which uploads it from your computer to your post.

same if you scan it to your computer. i'm a real novice though & just figured i figure it out when i come to it. imagine they're jpg. or do/can we determine what kind of image file & if so what is the prefered format for klipsch forumers? jpg?

------------------

My Home Systems Page

at Post,

1. upload the file to the server ("Upload your files")

2. once uploaded go to "view/delete", double click the file.

3. the picture displays in a seperate viewer, go to the address(http://...) and copy (put cursor in the address window and right click and copy). Now close this window and forget about it.

4. Go back to Post.

5. Look at tool buttons, look for "Insert Image". Click it.

6. Box opens and prompts you for an address. Place your cursor in the box, right click and post.

7. The image will display after you hit the Submit button.

This message has been edited by John Warren on 03-04-2002 at 06:33 AM

As John said, using the "Attachment" provision is not too difficult. However there are a couple of further issues that can cause frustration.