Battered and Bruised by Work and Looking for Relief

thebes

You've all been been there, TGIF instead it's thank god this week is over. I do physical labor for a living and sometimes it just catches up to you. Tonight my back is sore and my calves are screeming. You don't have to use your body to earn your living to experience this feeling, it's just phew my energy is down and I need some surcese.

Got a glass in my hand and Crosby, Stills Nash and Young's "4 Way Street" on the TT but it's going to end soon. The Twins are out clubbing (I'm starting to get suspicous) and I need my forum buds to refill the glass, recharge the battery, see me to sleepy time, you get my drift.

So what helps you out when life's been beating on you with a wooden mallet?

Sometimes music, sometimes a movie, sometimes alcohol, sometimes a few rounds of Texas Holdem with the buds, and sometimes a simple but good, nutritious, and hearty meal.

I say stretch out the back a bit with some downward facing dog, rub some Bengay on those calves, and hit the club! Surprise them twins!

Chef... lots and lots of banquets this time of year, with facilities spread out over 3 floors, and approximately 1/4 mile from one end of the building to the other...

I came home Wednesday, after having worked every day since the previous Wednesday (including Thanksgiving); 4AM until at least 5PM, until 6:45PM on the last day of the stint.

I was walking around the house like I was recovering from a grave illness... after a nap a day, and a couple of hot baths, I enjoyed some film and music, along with some laid-back net-surfing.

Went back to work today; it felt like I'd never been off.

It really sucks getting old 15.gif

Cheez Chuck I thought I had it bad!

Looking for tunes-the body will repair itself, but the musical soul always needs feeding. Think about it for a second, when your beat up there is almost always something special you throw on the changer.