I am thinking of writing a book....

maxg

"Being an audiophile dad - or - how to spent a lot of money on a stereo and never hear it."

what do you think - a best seller or what?

Highlights from the weekend:

Fill Baby - baby empties (times I dont know how many - say 20, from both ends).

Washing machine now running 24X7 and getting distinctly noisier (worrying that). If there is one thing worse than sitting listening to your washing machine in your house it is sitting in a Laundromat listening to their washing machines!!!

Heard a couple of my new records - they may be brilliant and they may be dreadful - its hard to tell - too much noise in the house.

No sleep - baby now permanent resident in our bed (I know - not a good idea) - but she cant breathe properly (I am a snot expert too now). Babies humidifier on 24X7 as well - I ache everywhere - its like a brazilian rain forrest in the bedroom - water is running down the windows!!

Anyone know best way to remove snot from vinyl? (her best snot shot yet!)

Didnt leave the house from friday till this morning - thank God for work - and to think I used to dread Mondays - now I cant wait.

Sunday was a nightmare. Baby watched Tom and Jerry video through 3 times and Greek children's songs through innumerable times. Highlight was playing in the bedroom with her lego (repeat vinyl question but for lego blocks).

Clean clothes now at a premium. I was real close to coming to work in a full Tuxedo and dress shirt.

One of the dogs ate a bird on Saturday. Bits of feather and bird all over the place. Missing bits of bird made re-appearance on Sunday on front porch - lovely.

Other than that - life as usual. What a great hobby I seem to remember this being...

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Max you're too much!!!! LMAO9.gif9.gif9.gif

Not at your babies illness, I hope she gets well very soon, but by your style. Remember: