? Can I fish different cables in cavity - Hum / Noise?

Karsoncookie

I want to fish (an existing concealed joist 16" OC cavity) a number of different cables.

The only question I have is- Will I end up with objectionable like induced hum/ noise etc?

I'm an electrician, so I understand induction, but not in regards to low level audio.

I have only ONE particular cavity I want to use

They will run about 11' down the cavity, fished. So will be criss crossing or who knows what down there.

Certainly in close proximity.

Details- 2 - Romex,for 120VAC power.

1- Long Monitor cable to ocassionaly feed my TV input from my Desktop PC.

2 pair 14/2 basic Zipcord, feeding speakers (High sensitivy old school Klipsch)

1 pair  Basic, regular (cheap) RCA cable feeding my old school receiver audio input from 1/8" out jack on my TV.

In the real world, most people have a rats nest behind their TV, (probably none of you guys), and they don't have trouble.

Or, maybe they do, and don't know better.

I don't have the RCA yet. I need 20' total length. Maybe something with a heavier braid is better??

Probably not. Induction is induction. Or??

Thank you, Lars

Could you run XLR cable and terminate it with RCA's (I presume)

This by the way is more of a question than an attempted answer.  I don't know if you'd need to run XLR connections to get the benefit of the XLR wire.

I ran some Mogami Neglex.  No hum here (though i am using XLR connections)

http://www.mogamicable.com/category/bulk/microphone/quad/

Ordered it in a number of different colors.  Made running it somewhat mindless and all I had to do was match the color (in the closet) with where they originated from.  Otherwise, had I done all black, I would have had to tag each one or some other creative way of keeping track of which (of about 12 strands) was which.

post-12967-0-26680000-1457093602_thumb.j

Morning Lars,