How many here are Musicians?

km5gn

I remember the day I bought my first Klipsch Speakers (Quartets, sometime in 1986 or 87). I walked into the store with my wife and some of her favorite music, in an attempt to convince her that they were worth the money (we didn't have much!).

I told the salesperson that we wanted to listen to some Klipsch speakers, and as he walked us back to the Klipsch room, he asked "What Instrument do you play?" I questioned why he assumed that I was a musician, and his reply that almost all of their customers than came in looking for Klipsch were musicians.

Then I think back to college and I don't remember being exposed to anything BUT Klipsch among my different music teachers. Heresy's were about all anyone could afford.

So, I'll start.. I play a little of most string instruments, having attempted to make a living as a luthier at one time, but for the most part, I'm a drummer. Don't play that rock-n-roll stuff much anymore - my drumming these days is limited to playing drums in a bag pipe band.

Steve

I don't consider myself a musician anymore, primarily because I haven't played in approx 20 years. For approximately 16 years, I was a professional musician and teacher. I have two degrees in music education and was a doctoral student in music education/performance. I played drums in jazz and rock and roll bands, percussion and trumpet in symphonic bands and orchestras, and piano to satisfy the requirements of music school and entertain myself around the house. I now only experience music through this great hobby we all share.

Hello everyone... Most know me as NEW here and owning the pair of 1968 Klipschorns in storage about to be fitted with new caps on the xovers and SOON up and running for the first time in my new home [:)